Natnan, Homalin

Edited by Jules Reene

Natnan is a village in Homalin Township, Hkamti District, in the Sagaing Region of northwestern Burma. Hkamti District or Khamti District (sometimes Naga Hills District) is a district in northern Sagaing Division of Burma (Myanmar). Its administrative center is the town of Singkaling Hkamti. The district consists of the two townships: Hkamti and Homalin. Prior to 2010, it additionally controlled Lahe, Lay Shi (Lashe), and Nanyun townships, which were transferred under the 2008 Constitution to the Naga Self-Administered Zone. The revised smaller district still has a significant minority Naga population.